Question: Deleted history is still taking up quota space
0
gravatar for hanah.ng93
4.2 years ago by
hanah.ng930
Australia
hanah.ng930 wrote:

Hi,

Recently I imported a history shared with me by another user. Before the import finished, I permanently deleted the history from my current history. However, I came back into my account today and saw that my quota space meter said almost 100% (it was 45% before the import) while I did not operate any other command and the history I permanently deleted was no where to be found in my current history so I am wondering where is the extra space is coming from.

Thank you

software error • 955 views
ADD COMMENTlink modified 4.2 years ago by Jennifer Hillman Jackson25k • written 4.2 years ago by hanah.ng930
0
gravatar for Jennifer Hillman Jackson
4.2 years ago by
United States
Jennifer Hillman Jackson25k wrote:

Hello,

First, you will want to unshare the history (and perhaps others - each counts toward your quota in part). This is an option on the form under the History menu "Histories shared with me".

Next, examine all histories, not just the one you are working in. It is possible that the operation was not fully terminated (was already queued and running) when you purged it. Section #8 of this wiki explains how to search your full account to locate all of your data:
http://wiki.galaxyproject.org/Learn/ManagingDatasets

If you continue to have problems, please let us know and we can work from there. Jen, Galaxy team

ADD COMMENTlink written 4.2 years ago by Jennifer Hillman Jackson25k
Please log in to add an answer.

Help
Access

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Powered by Biostar version 16.09
Traffic: 146 users visited in the last hour