Question: Undelete purged user
0
gravatar for bravobih
4.5 years ago by
bravobih • 30
European Union
bravobih • 30 wrote:

Galaxy user was purged by mistake.  How to undelete his account?


 

galaxy • 821 views
ADD COMMENT • link • modified 4.5 years ago by Jennifer Hillman Jackson ♦ 25k • written 4.5 years ago by bravobih • 30
1

How exactly did you purge the user?

ADD REPLY • link written 4.5 years ago by Dannon Baker ♦ 3.7k
0
gravatar for Jennifer Hillman Jackson
4.5 years ago by
United States
Jennifer Hillman Jackson ♦ 25k wrote:

Hello,

Was the account just deleted? This can be undone on the Admin panel under "Manage Users" (using your Admin account). However, if data for the account was actually purged (permanently deleted) then there is no recovery that I am aware of. This is how disk is recovered for new use. Separate disk backups of the data would be way to have permanently, ongoing, data recovery outside of Galaxy.

Sorry if this is bad news. If some from our admin community read this and have other advice, they are welcome to post!

Jen, Galaxy team

ADD COMMENT • link written 4.5 years ago by Jennifer Hillman Jackson ♦ 25k
Please log in to add an answer.

Help
Access

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Powered by Biostar version 16.09
Traffic: 146 users visited in the last hour