Question: Remove Versions Of Tool
0
gravatar for Ketan Maheshwari
4.8 years ago by
Ketan Maheshwari • 70 wrote:
Hi, I renamed my tool name in <tool name=""> but when I restart Galaxy server, I see a dropdown in front of the tool title with two versions with same value. When I select one it gives current name and when selecting other it gives the older name of the tool. My intention here was to rename the tool and I did not do anything that would tell Galaxy to preserve versions. After looking into the past mailing list posts, I tried to : 1. Restart Galaxy server. 2. Deleted integrated_tool_panel.xml 3. cleared my browser cache and cookies None of the above worked though. Any suggestions? Attached is a snapshot of what I am seeing. Best, -- Ketan
galaxy • 740 views
ADD COMMENT • link • modified 4.8 years ago by Bjoern Gruening ♦ 5.1k • written 4.8 years ago by Ketan Maheshwari • 70
0
gravatar for Bjoern Gruening
4.8 years ago by
Bjoern Gruening ♦ 5.1k
Germany
Bjoern Gruening ♦ 5.1k wrote:
Hi Ketan, have you installed your tool via the Tool Shed? If so, than you need to delete the old revision of your tool. Cheers, Bjoern
ADD COMMENT • link written 4.8 years ago by Bjoern Gruening ♦ 5.1k
Hi Bjoern, This is a tool I am developing. In Galaxy admin, I could not find any option to manage tools and versions. In my tools directory, there is just one tool xml file for this tool. Thanks, Ketan -- Ketan
ADD REPLY • link written 4.8 years ago by Ketan Maheshwari • 70
Please log in to add an answer.

Help
Access

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Powered by Biostar version 16.09
Traffic: 151 users visited in the last hour