Question: Remove Versions Of Tool
0
gravatar for Ketan Maheshwari
4.8 years ago by
Ketan Maheshwari70 wrote:
Hi, I renamed my tool name in <tool name=""> but when I restart Galaxy server, I see a dropdown in front of the tool title with two versions with same value. When I select one it gives current name and when selecting other it gives the older name of the tool. My intention here was to rename the tool and I did not do anything that would tell Galaxy to preserve versions. After looking into the past mailing list posts, I tried to : 1. Restart Galaxy server. 2. Deleted integrated_tool_panel.xml 3. cleared my browser cache and cookies None of the above worked though. Any suggestions? Attached is a snapshot of what I am seeing. Best, -- Ketan
galaxy • 729 views
ADD COMMENTlink modified 4.8 years ago by Bjoern Gruening5.1k • written 4.8 years ago by Ketan Maheshwari70
0
gravatar for Bjoern Gruening
4.8 years ago by
Bjoern Gruening5.1k
Germany
Bjoern Gruening5.1k wrote:
Hi Ketan, have you installed your tool via the Tool Shed? If so, than you need to delete the old revision of your tool. Cheers, Bjoern
ADD COMMENTlink written 4.8 years ago by Bjoern Gruening5.1k
Hi Bjoern, This is a tool I am developing. In Galaxy admin, I could not find any option to manage tools and versions. In my tools directory, there is just one tool xml file for this tool. Thanks, Ketan -- Ketan
ADD REPLYlink written 4.8 years ago by Ketan Maheshwari70
Please log in to add an answer.

Help
Access

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Powered by Biostar version 16.09
Traffic: 127 users visited in the last hour