Question: How to Edit a Shared Workflow
0
gravatar for qspencer
2.6 years ago by
qspencer • 0
United States
qspencer • 0 wrote:

Another Galaxy user shared a workflow with me using the "share with another user" option so that we could both work on it at the same time and get each other's changes. But when I click the menu next to the workflow the "edit" option is not displayed. Is this by design? If so, how can two people work on a workflow?

workflow • 725 views
ADD COMMENT • link • modified 2.6 years ago by Jennifer Hillman Jackson ♦ 25k • written 2.6 years ago by qspencer • 0
0
gravatar for Jennifer Hillman Jackson
2.6 years ago by
United States
Jennifer Hillman Jackson ♦ 25k wrote:

Hello,

It is not possible to both work on the same workflow collaboratively. The idea is to share, import, make changes, then share back for them to do the same.

Thanks, Jen, Galaxy team

ADD COMMENT • link written 2.6 years ago by Jennifer Hillman Jackson ♦ 25k
Please log in to add an answer.

Help
Access

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Powered by Biostar version 16.09
Traffic: 170 users visited in the last hour