Question: Closing window while there is a pending/running job
0
gravatar for matthew.young002
4.4 years ago by
United States
matthew.young002 • 0 wrote:

If I close my galaxy window, internet browser, lose my internet connection, turn off my computer, etc. while I have jobs in the queue or while a job is running, will those jobs be canceled or can I retrieve them upon returning to the galaxy webpage?

software error • 1.4k views
ADD COMMENT • link • modified 4.4 years ago • written 4.4 years ago by matthew.young002 • 0

Thanks so much!

ADD REPLY • link written 4.4 years ago by matthew.young002 • 0
2
gravatar for Martin Čech
4.4 years ago by
Martin Čech ♦♦ 4.9k
United States
Martin Čech ♦♦ 4.9k wrote:

Once your jobs are in the queue they will never disappear themselves and they will run, finish, and wait for you until you come to see the results.

ADD COMMENT • link written 4.4 years ago by Martin Čech ♦♦ 4.9k
3

Just make sure that you register a user account and use it, as anonymous histories can be lost if you lose your Galaxy session in your browser.
 

ADD REPLY • link written 4.4 years ago by Daniel Blankenberg ♦♦ 1.7k
Please log in to add an answer.

Help
Access

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Powered by Biostar version 16.09
Traffic: 167 users visited in the last hour