Galaxy still lets you reinstate deleted files unless you permanently
delete them. You can do this by hitting "Purge Deleted Datasets,"
pops up in the list when you click on the gear icon in your history.
Hope this helps!
[mailto:firstname.lastname@example.org] On Behalf Of Mark
Subject: [galaxy-user] Data Limit
Despite clearly all my files and histories, the history is red (using
100%) and stating 'You are over your disk quota'.
Is there a way to remedy this situation?
The Galaxy User list should be used for the discussion of
Galaxy analysis and other features on the public server
at usegalaxy.org. Please keep all replies on the list by
using "reply all" in your mail client. For discussion of
local Galaxy instances and the Galaxy source code, please
use the Galaxy Development list:
To manage your subscriptions to this and other Galaxy lists,
please use the interface at:
The suggestions Kathy has given are all exactly on target. In
after purging, it may take up to a few hours (but usually less) for
database to fully update.
If you need help, this wiki has help, including a screencast that
through how to check for deleted/purged histories. Sometimes an entire
deleted (but not purged history) can be the hidden data source.
If you still need help after deleting permanently/purging and giving
some time to update, please write back and I can examine your account
more detail and help out.