Question: How to delete my old data
0
gravatar for fmbatista
11 months ago by
fmbatista • 0
fmbatista • 0 wrote:

Hello,

I would like to start a new analysis and I tried to delete all my old files in Galaxy. However, it say that I am using 216.8 GB. How can I delete all data? Apparently, both "Saved Histories" and "Histories Shared with me" are empty.

Thank you very much for your help.

Kind Regards, Frederico Batista

delete account purge galaxy quota • 523 views
ADD COMMENT • link • modified 11 months ago by Jennifer Hillman Jackson ♦ 25k • written 11 months ago by fmbatista • 0
1

Are you aware of 'deleted vs deleted permanently'? Check out hub page to see the difference.

Also logging out and back in will force recalculate your quota usage.

ADD REPLY • link written 11 months ago by Martin Čech ♦♦ 4.9k
0
gravatar for Jennifer Hillman Jackson
11 months ago by
United States
Jennifer Hillman Jackson ♦ 25k wrote:

Hello,

Please follow the instructions in the link Martin sent. I see two large histories that have been deleted but not permanently deleted. Purge those and reset the calculation as needed.

Thanks! Jen, Galaxy team

ADD COMMENT • link modified 11 months ago • written 11 months ago by Jennifer Hillman Jackson ♦ 25k
Please log in to add an answer.

Help
Access

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy.
Powered by Biostar version 16.09
Traffic: 169 users visited in the last hour