The contents of your Galaxy account is private to you unless you belong to a group that you have granted permissions or if you have shared or published some or all of it.
This is true on the public Galaxy instance at http://usegalaxy.org. And this is the default configuration. If working on another server, you may want to ask them directly to confirm.
Best, Jen, Galaxy team